Kindergarten Registration for the 2020-21 School Year

All children who will be five years of age on or before September 30, 2020, must be registered for kindergarten for the 2020-21 school year. Parents wishing to delay their child’s attendance for one year must submit a written request to the Superintendent. Parents with children who will begin kindergarten in the 2020-21 school year must register their child by contacting the registrar at the school their child will attend. The registrar will assist them in completing the registration process. 

Elementary School Registrars

Apple Pie Ridge
Amanda Skipper
skippera@fcpsk12.net
540-662-4781 ext. 72193

Armel
Kathy Bishop
bishopk@fcpsk12.net
540-869-1657 ext. 73194

Bass-Hoover
Suzanne Wilkins
wilkinss@fcpsk12.net
540-869-4700 ext. 71192

Evendale
Christy Tucker
tuckerc@fcpsk12.net
540-662-0531 ext. 69192

Gainesboro
Suzanne Moreland
morelasu@fcpsk12.net
540-888-4550 ext. 70193

Greenwood Mill
Jennifer Seal
sealj@fcpsk12.net
540-667-7863 ext. 78193

Indian Hollow
Tanis Bullock
bullockt@fcpsk12.net
540-877-2283 ext. 74193

Jordan Springs
Carrie Vivas
vivasc@fcpsk12.net
540-662-3888 ext. 88147

Middletown
Marianne Showalter
showaltm@fcpsk12.net
540-869-4615 ext. 75193

Orchard View
Angela Buhl
Buhla@fcpsk12.net
540-869-8642 ext. 76194

Redbud Run
Terri Wertz
wertzt@fcpsk12.net
540-678-1868 ext. 77194

Stonewall
Brenda Long
longb@fcpsk12.net
540-662-2289 ext. 79192

Parent Checklist for Registration/Enrollment

  • Photo ID (choose one):
    • Valid/current Virginia Driver’s license
    • Valid/current Photo ID Card (from the DMV)
    • Valid/current Passport
  • Proof of residency (choose two from the list of acceptable proof of residency documentation)
  • Birth Certificate (issued by state)
  • Certificate of physical examination from a physician or health department
  • Immunization record including:
    • DPT or DTaP
    • Polio
    • MMR
    • Hepatitis B
    • Chickenpox
Parents should register their child for kindergarten even if all of the above have not been obtained.